Post 8- Explore definitions of Gusto di Vivere and San Pell: PartyTIME!

Googling “zest” automatically I see a pic of lemons and I start think of food that are zesty like maybe cilantro. A little goes a long way with this herb but it does have a powerful taste. Also, a dill potato salad? It could even be the spiciness of red pepper flakes in a dry rub for ribs. With all these foods swirling around in my heard, I then start to think about the emotions that I feel when I am about to go to a barbecue where my Uncle is cooking. I feel excitement which is probably the most prominent emotion but there is also, anticipation, suspense (not really knowing what foods will be served) enthusiasm, craving and eagerness…etc

This reminiscing about barbecuing made me want to explore my final idea which is the way a San Pellegrino party would look like. First off I would want it to be color themed with yellow, yellow green, any shade of orange as well as white. Reason being , these colors sit close together on the color wheel; which I feel is in perfect synchronicity. Secondly, the vibes from these colors put me in the mindset of “Gusto di Vivere.” The fashion for this event would be like a festive attire with men wearing all white linen. While the women would have the choice of any of the 3 selected colors in the form of a short coctail dress, long dressy skirt & top, or a dressy pants outfit. This party would be located in an open airy venue with a huge San Pellegrino fountain in the center of the space. (Similar to a huge fondue fountain except with mineral water– *fountain of youth type feel)6a0148c74e6621970c014e8621f264970d-800wi.jpg

I wanted this to be more of an formal-ish event rather than a simple barbecue because of what I know about the San Pellegrino brand, it’s very sophisticated and fancy.Even looking at the San Pellegrino products and how they are marketed, I get the feeling that it is classier than a southern homecooked meal. I would also include many plants around the inner perimeter and hanging vines from the ceiling which will help encourage the feeling of natural and organic. At the end of this party, all attending will be instructed to stand in silence for a few seconds to meditate on the positive things happening in their life while looking up at the mirrored ceiling. Then in bewilderment they will be told to extend their tongues. Adults have a hard time doing things out of the norm, so once everyone is participating, black balloons will drop from the ceiling. Black will be the best color choice because for me it is important to have  contrast between light and darkness. On cue, these explode before touching the ground and are filled with confetti like pieces of flavored San Pell pop rock candies to add a bit of spark. Everyone will be stunned……..speechless.